Well, what an eventful couple of days I have had. The weekend was good, spent plenty of time with LP and some quality time with Mother and some quality time all 4 of us together. With some retail therapy thrown in. Now, I wasn't looking forward to Monday - I had to drive to a hospital with 2 colleagues, watch a Colposcopy Clinic (with permission) and then visit the lab as part of the induction programme for my new job (that isn't so new anymore). Well, I managed to find the hospital easy enough, and I managed to park easy enough. The problem came in the Colp clinic. Surprisingly all of the women let me be present for their smear test which was weird - not that I have a problem with looking at a variety of fannys, it was just it looked so fucking painful! The women all seemed matter of fact and it was actually useful to see what the procedure actually involved. I then had to witness a loop excision of a CIN 3 cervix, which again was fascinating, but then I fainted. Yes, I fucking passed out in the clinic in front of a patient. How much of a Jesse did I feel? To make matters worse I had taken out a trolley on the way down, so I have spread surgical gizmo's all over and sprayed iodine all over a poor unsuspecting lady with legs akimbo and given myself a black eye (and damaged my elbow). Well, everyone saw the funny side and home we came. I managed to get myself home then go into shock. Fortunately LP was there to sort me out. I had yesterday off work (from pain and shame). I couldn't wipe my arse or get dressed properly! Am better today and have been in and taken the stick with good grace. I have decided that a career in medicine is not for me! I just hope the LP doesn't mind my black eye for the weekend!! I'll look just great in the photo's!! Lol!!
Ho hum
Does excatly what it says on the tin.
Wednesday, 7 March 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment